Paddy (Dhan) Price at K.R.Nagar
Agmarknet report for Sunday, 11 October 2026 5 days ago · Mysuru, Karnataka
This market has not reported a paddy (dhan) price since 11 Oct 2026.
What the prices show
On 11 Oct, the price was ₹2,467 per quintal, up 9.2% from ₹2,259 on 9 Oct. Over the last 30 days the price moved between ₹2,000 on 21 Sep and ₹3,218 on 22 Sep.
Paddy (Dhan) at K.R.Nagar last week
Last week (5 Oct to 11 Oct 2026), the Paddy (Dhan) price at K.R.Nagar averaged ₹2,549 per quintal over 3 report days, up 0.9% from ₹2,527 the week before.
During the week it ranged from ₹2,259 on 9 Oct to ₹2,920 on 8 Oct.
How the price moved
Modal price of the main variety: Paddy Dappa (FAQ). Changes and the chart follow this variety, so they compare like with like.
₹24.67 per kg. Wholesale market price; shops charge more.
Prices by variety on 11 Oct 2026
| Variety | Grade | Min | Max | Modal |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Paddy Dappa | FAQ | ₹2,000 | ₹2,600 | ₹2,467 |
Modal price = the price most trade happened at that day. Prices per quintal.
Price chart (per quintal)
Records from 2026. The all-years chart shows monthly averages.
Reports in the last 30 days
This market reported on 13 of the last 30 days.
| Date | Modal | Min | Max |
|---|---|---|---|
| 11 Oct | ₹2,467 | ₹2,000 | ₹2,600 |
| 9 Oct | ₹2,259 | ₹2,000 | ₹2,600 |
| 8 Oct | ₹2,920 | ₹2,100 | ₹3,151 |
| 3 Oct | ₹2,600 | ₹2,600 | ₹2,600 |
| 1 Oct | ₹2,500 | ₹2,500 | ₹2,500 |
| 29 Sep | ₹2,466 | ₹2,400 | ₹2,500 |
| 28 Sep | ₹2,541 | ₹2,500 | ₹2,700 |
| 25 Sep | ₹2,771 | ₹2,600 | ₹3,800 |
| 24 Sep | ₹2,400 | ₹2,400 | ₹2,400 |
| 23 Sep | ₹2,500 | ₹2,500 | ₹2,500 |
| 22 Sep | ₹3,218 | ₹2,400 | ₹3,900 |
| 21 Sep | ₹2,000 | ₹2,000 | ₹2,000 |
| 19 Sep | ₹2,200 | ₹2,200 | ₹2,200 |
| 15 Sep | ₹2,200 | ₹2,200 | ₹2,200 |
| 12 Sep | ₹2,600 | ₹2,600 | ₹2,600 |
Paddy (Dhan) at other markets
| Market | Modal | Date |
|---|---|---|
| T. Narasipura | ₹3,250 | 12 Oct |
| Periyapatna | ₹2,200 | 8 Oct |
| Belthangdi | ₹2,700 | 12 Oct |
| Bengaluru | ₹2,650 | 13 Oct |
| Bhadravathi | ₹2,000 | 15 Oct |
| Challakere | ₹1,500 | 11 Oct |
| Chamarajanagar | ₹2,000 | 15 Oct |
| Davangere | ₹3,750 | 15 Oct |
| Doddaballapur | ₹2,778 | 12 Oct |
| Gangavathi | ₹3,733 | 15 Oct |
| H.B. Halli | ₹3,800 | 15 Oct |
| Haliyala | ₹2,600 | 12 Oct |
Paddy (Dhan) prices at every market in Karnataka · Paddy (Dhan) prices across India · All prices at K.R.Nagar
What moves these prices
How the two paddy crops a year and government buying at the minimum support price work, why fine varieties like BPT 5204 sell higher than common paddy, what moves prices, and the latest paddy prices across markets.
Read the guide: Paddy prices in Telangana and AP: MSP, fine and common varieties
Paddy (Dhan) at K.R.Nagar: questions
What is the paddy (dhan) price at K.R.Nagar?
The latest report is from 11 Oct 2026: ₹2,467 per quintal for the Paddy Dappa variety. K.R.Nagar has not reported it today yet; every price here shows its own date.
What do the minimum, maximum and modal prices mean?
The minimum and maximum are the lowest and highest prices at which the produce sold that day. The modal price is the price at which most of it sold, so it is the best single figure; our charts and changes use it.
How do I turn the quintal price into a price per kg?
A quintal is 100 kg, so divide by 100: ₹2,467 per quintal is ₹24.67 per kg.
Why does K.R.Nagar list several varieties?
Markets report prices by variety and grade. So that changes compare like with like, the changes and charts here follow Paddy Dappa, the variety K.R.Nagar reports most often; the table lists every variety.
How often does K.R.Nagar report paddy (dhan) prices?
On 13 of the last 30 days. Markets report on the days they trade and send their data, often later the same day or the next day; Sundays and holidays usually have none. We check for new reports every 20 minutes and show each price with its own date.
Where do these prices come from?
Agmarknet, the Government of India's agricultural marketing portal (Directorate of Marketing and Inspection), collects the prices that market committees report each trading day; we take them from data.gov.in.