Today Market Rates
Black Gram (Urad)Rajasthan

Black Gram (Urad) Price at Gulabpura Mandi

Agmarknet report for Saturday, 10 October 2026 6 days ago · Bhilwara, Rajasthan

Modal price · main variety
₹8,500per quintal
▼ −₹250 (2.9%) since 8 Oct

Other (FAQ) · ₹85.00 per kg

This market has not reported a black gram (urad) price since 10 Oct 2026.

In short

What the prices show

On 10 Oct, the price was ₹8,500 per quintal, down 2.9% from ₹8,750 on 8 Oct. Over the last 30 days the price moved between ₹7,270 on 16 Sep and ₹8,750 on 8 Oct.

Last week

Black Gram (Urad) at Gulabpura last week

Last week (5 Oct to 11 Oct 2026), the Black Gram (Urad) price at Gulabpura averaged ₹8,325 per quintal over 4 report days, up 13.0% from ₹7,365 the week before.

During the week it ranged from ₹7,300 on 5 Oct to ₹8,750 on 8 Oct.

Last week's full market report

Price movement

How the price moved

▼ −₹250 (2.9%) since 8 Oct▲ +₹900 (11.8%) since 9 Sep

Modal price of the main variety: Other (FAQ).

₹85.00 per kg. Wholesale market price; shops charge more.

Prices by variety on 10 Oct 2026

VarietyGradeMinMaxModal
OtherFAQ₹8,000₹9,000₹8,500

Modal price = the price most trade happened at that day. Prices per quintal.

Price chart (per quintal)

₹7,092₹7,573₹8,054₹8,535₹9,01616 Sep23 Sep30 Sep7 OctAvg ₹7,734▲ ₹8,750▼ ₹7,270
₹3,430₹4,974₹6,518₹8,061₹9,605Jan 2026Mar 2026May 2026Jul 2026Sep 2026Avg ₹5,823▲ ₹8,750▼ ₹4,000

Records from 2025. The all-years chart shows monthly averages.

Reports in the last 30 days

This market reported on 17 of the last 30 days.

DateModalMinMax
10 Oct₹8,500₹8,000₹9,000
8 Oct₹8,750₹8,500₹9,000
6 Oct₹8,750₹8,500₹9,000
5 Oct₹7,300₹7,000₹7,600
29 Sep₹7,270₹7,100₹7,460
28 Sep₹7,460₹7,150₹7,680
27 Sep₹7,500₹7,000₹8,000
26 Sep₹7,620₹7,560₹7,780
25 Sep₹7,650₹7,500₹7,820
24 Sep₹7,700₹7,500₹7,920
23 Sep₹8,000₹7,500₹8,500
22 Sep₹7,550₹7,000₹8,300
20 Sep₹7,600₹7,000₹8,200
19 Sep₹7,500₹7,000₹8,000
18 Sep₹7,850₹7,500₹8,200
17 Sep₹7,850₹7,500₹8,200
16 Sep₹7,270₹7,230₹7,330
15 Sep₹7,590₹7,550₹7,650
14 Sep₹7,560₹7,500₹7,700
13 Sep₹7,550₹7,500₹7,700

Black Gram (Urad) at other markets

MarketStateModalDate
BhilwaraRajasthan₹8,81013 Oct
AtruRajasthan₹5,72513 Oct
BaranRajasthan₹7,59115 Oct
Bhawani MandiRajasthan₹7,10013 Oct
BijaynagarRajasthan₹8,70014 Oct
BundiRajasthan₹6,95114 Oct
ChaksuRajasthan₹8,45012 Oct
DeiRajasthan₹8,00012 Oct
DooniRajasthan₹6,64015 Oct
ItawaRajasthan₹7,05015 Oct
JhalarapatanRajasthan₹7,51813 Oct
Kawai Salpura - AtruRajasthan₹6,50013 Oct

Black Gram (Urad) prices at every market in Rajasthan · Black Gram (Urad) prices across India · All prices at Gulabpura

Questions

Black Gram (Urad) at Gulabpura: questions

What is the black gram (urad) price at Gulabpura?

The latest report is from 10 Oct 2026: ₹8,500 per quintal for the Other variety. Gulabpura has not reported it today yet; every price here shows its own date.

What do the minimum, maximum and modal prices mean?

The minimum and maximum are the lowest and highest prices at which the produce sold that day. The modal price is the price at which most of it sold, so it is the best single figure; our charts and changes use it.

How do I turn the quintal price into a price per kg?

A quintal is 100 kg, so divide by 100: ₹8,500 per quintal is ₹85.00 per kg.

How often does Gulabpura report black gram (urad) prices?

On 17 of the last 30 days. Markets report on the days they trade and send their data, often later the same day or the next day; Sundays and holidays usually have none. We check for new reports every 20 minutes and show each price with its own date.

Where do these prices come from?

Agmarknet, the Government of India's agricultural marketing portal (Directorate of Marketing and Inspection), collects the prices that market committees report each trading day; we take them from data.gov.in.

Source: Agmarknet (Directorate of Marketing & Inspection, Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare), via data.gov.in under the Government Open Data Licence – India. Prices as reported by the market committees; 1 quintal = 100 kg. Markets do not report every day; each price shows its own date. We read the source at 01:50 IST on 16 Oct 2026.