Today Market Rates
Chow chow (Seemebadnekai)Karnataka

Chow chow (Seemebadnekai) Price at Chickkaballapura

Agmarknet report for Sunday, 11 October 2026 5 days ago · Chikkaballapur, Karnataka

Modal price · main variety
₹15.50per kg
▲ +₹1.00 (6.9%) since 10 Oct

Seemebadanekai (Local) · ₹1,550 per quintal

This market has not reported a chow chow (seemebadnekai) price since 11 Oct 2026.

In short

What the prices show

On 11 Oct, the price was ₹15.50 per kg, up 6.9% from ₹14.50 on 10 Oct. Over the last 30 days the price moved between ₹11.00 on 25 Sep and ₹19.00 on 20 Sep. A year earlier, on 11 Oct 2025, the price was ₹4.50; it is now 244% higher.

Last week

Chow chow (Seemebadnekai) at Chickkaballapura last week

Last week (5 Oct to 11 Oct 2026), the Chow chow (Seemebadnekai) price at Chickkaballapura averaged ₹15.10 per kg over 5 report days, up 7.2% from ₹14.08 the week before.

During the week it ranged from ₹14.50 on 10 Oct to ₹15.50 on 11 Oct.

In the same week last year it averaged ₹4.17, so last week was 262.4% higher.

Last week's full market report

Price movement

How the price moved

▲ +₹1.00 (6.9%) since 10 Oct▲ +₹1.50 (10.7%) since 4 Oct▲ +₹0.50 (3.3%) since 11 Sep▲ +₹11.00 (244.4%) since 11 Oct 2025

Modal price of the main variety: Seemebadanekai (Local).

₹1,550 per quintal (100 kg). Wholesale market price; shops charge more.

Prices by variety on 11 Oct 2026

VarietyGradeMinMaxModal
SeemebadanekaiLocal₹15.00₹16.00₹15.50

Modal price = the price most trade happened at that day. Prices per kg.

Price chart (per kg)

₹8.96₹14.48₹20.01₹25.54₹31.061 Aug1 Sep1 OctAvg ₹18.51▲ ₹28.00▼ ₹11.00
₹0.00₹11.39₹22.79₹34.18₹45.57Nov 2025Jan 2026Mar 2026May 2026Jul 2026Sep 2026Avg ₹18.30▲ ₹39.00▼ ₹2.50

Records from 2025. The all-years chart shows monthly averages.

Reports in the last 30 days

This market reported on 21 of the last 30 days.

DateModalMinMax
11 Oct₹15.50₹15.00₹16.00
10 Oct₹14.50₹14.00₹15.00
9 Oct₹15.50₹15.00₹16.00
7 Oct₹15.00₹14.00₹16.00
5 Oct₹15.00₹14.00₹16.00
4 Oct₹14.00₹13.00₹15.00
3 Oct₹13.50₹13.00₹14.00
2 Oct₹13.00₹13.00₹14.00
30 Sep₹15.00₹14.00₹16.00
29 Sep₹14.50₹14.00₹15.00
28 Sep₹14.50₹14.00₹15.00
27 Sep₹14.00₹13.00₹15.00
26 Sep₹18.00₹15.00₹20.00
25 Sep₹11.00₹10.00₹12.00
23 Sep₹14.00₹13.00₹15.00
22 Sep₹18.00₹15.00₹20.00
21 Sep₹15.50₹15.00₹16.00
20 Sep₹19.00₹18.00₹20.00
19 Sep₹19.00₹18.00₹20.00
18 Sep₹14.00₹13.00₹15.00
16 Sep₹15.50₹15.00₹17.00
13 Sep₹15.00₹14.00₹15.50
12 Sep₹14.50₹14.00₹15.00

Chow chow (Seemebadnekai) at other markets

MarketStateModalDate
Binny Mill (FF&V) BengaluruKarnataka₹21.0015 Oct
DavangereKarnataka₹23.0013 Oct
MysuruKarnataka₹26.0015 Oct
RamanagaraKarnataka₹32.0015 Oct
DoddaballapurKarnataka₹20.007 Oct

Chow chow (Seemebadnekai) prices at every market in Karnataka · Chow chow (Seemebadnekai) prices across India · All prices at Chickkaballapura

Questions

Chow chow (Seemebadnekai) at Chickkaballapura: questions

What is the chow chow (seemebadnekai) price at Chickkaballapura?

The latest report is from 11 Oct 2026: ₹15.50 per kg for the Seemebadanekai variety. Chickkaballapura has not reported it today yet; every price here shows its own date.

What do the minimum, maximum and modal prices mean?

The minimum and maximum are the lowest and highest prices at which the produce sold that day. The modal price is the price at which most of it sold, so it is the best single figure; our charts and changes use it.

Is this the price per kg in shops?

They are wholesale prices at the market, before transport, handling and shop margins, so prices in shops are usually higher. We show the market's per-quintal price (₹1,550) divided by 100, per kg.

How often does Chickkaballapura report chow chow (seemebadnekai) prices?

On 21 of the last 30 days. Markets report on the days they trade and send their data, often later the same day or the next day; Sundays and holidays usually have none. We check for new reports every 20 minutes and show each price with its own date.

Where do these prices come from?

Agmarknet, the Government of India's agricultural marketing portal (Directorate of Marketing and Inspection), collects the prices that market committees report each trading day; we take them from data.gov.in.

Source: Agmarknet (Directorate of Marketing & Inspection, Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare), via data.gov.in under the Government Open Data Licence – India. Prices as reported by the market committees; 1 quintal = 100 kg. Markets do not report every day; each price shows its own date. We read the source at 01:50 IST on 16 Oct 2026.