Potato (Aloo) Price at Bhogpur Mandi
Agmarknet report for Monday, 12 October 2026 4 days ago · Jalandhar, Punjab
This market has not reported a potato price since 12 Oct 2026.
What the prices show
On 12 Oct, the price was ₹6.00 per kg, the same as on 10 Oct. Over the last 30 days the price moved between ₹5.00 on 24 Sep and ₹6.00 on 12 Oct.
Potato at Bhogpur last week
Last week (5 Oct to 11 Oct 2026), the Potato price at Bhogpur averaged ₹6.00 per kg over 2 report days, up 5.9% from ₹5.67 the week before.
How the price moved
Modal price of the main variety: Local (Local). Changes and the chart follow this variety, so they compare like with like.
₹600 per quintal (100 kg). Wholesale market price; shops charge more.
Prices by variety on 12 Oct 2026
| Variety | Grade | Min | Max | Modal |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Local | Local | ₹6.00 | ₹6.00 | ₹6.00 |
Modal price = the price most trade happened at that day. Prices per kg.
Price chart (per kg)
Records from 2026. The all-years chart shows monthly averages.
Reports in the last 30 days
This market reported on 10 of the last 30 days.
| Date | Modal | Min | Max |
|---|---|---|---|
| 12 Oct | ₹6.00 | ₹6.00 | ₹6.00 |
| 10 Oct | ₹6.00 | ₹6.00 | ₹6.00 |
| 7 Oct | ₹6.00 | ₹6.00 | ₹6.00 |
| 4 Oct | ₹6.00 | ₹6.00 | ₹6.00 |
| 1 Oct | ₹6.00 | ₹6.00 | ₹6.00 |
| 29 Sep | ₹5.00 | ₹5.00 | ₹5.00 |
| 24 Sep | ₹5.00 | ₹5.00 | ₹5.00 |
| 21 Sep | ₹6.00 | ₹6.00 | ₹6.00 |
| 20 Sep | ₹6.00 | ₹6.00 | ₹6.00 |
| 17 Sep | ₹6.00 | ₹6.00 | ₹6.00 |
Potato at other markets
| Market | Modal | Date |
|---|---|---|
| Adampur | ₹7.00 | 15 Oct |
| Goraya | ₹8.00 | 15 Oct |
| Jalandhar City (Jalandhar) | ₹2.80 | 15 Oct |
| Lohian Khas | ₹4.00 | 15 Oct |
| Nakodar | ₹4.50 | 15 Oct |
| Phillaur (Apra Mandi) | ₹10.00 | 15 Oct |
| Bassi Pathana | ₹5.00 | 13 Oct |
| Bathinda | ₹5.50 | 14 Oct |
| Bhagta Bhai Ka | ₹7.00 | 14 Oct |
| Bhawanigarh | ₹5.00 | 15 Oct |
| Bhucho | ₹6.00 | 12 Oct |
| Dasuya | ₹10.00 | 13 Oct |
Potato prices at every market in Punjab · Potato prices across India · All prices at Bhogpur
Potato at Bhogpur: questions
What is the potato price at Bhogpur?
The latest report is from 12 Oct 2026: ₹6.00 per kg for the Local variety. Bhogpur has not reported it today yet; every price here shows its own date.
What do the minimum, maximum and modal prices mean?
The minimum and maximum are the lowest and highest prices at which the produce sold that day. The modal price is the price at which most of it sold, so it is the best single figure; our charts and changes use it.
Is this the price per kg in shops?
They are wholesale prices at the market, before transport, handling and shop margins, so prices in shops are usually higher. We show the market's per-quintal price (₹600) divided by 100, per kg.
Why does Bhogpur list several varieties?
Markets report prices by variety and grade. So that changes compare like with like, the changes and charts here follow Local, the variety Bhogpur reports most often; the table lists every variety.
How often does Bhogpur report potato prices?
On 10 of the last 30 days. Markets report on the days they trade and send their data, often later the same day or the next day; Sundays and holidays usually have none. We check for new reports every 20 minutes and show each price with its own date.
Where do these prices come from?
Agmarknet, the Government of India's agricultural marketing portal (Directorate of Marketing and Inspection), collects the prices that market committees report each trading day; we take them from data.gov.in.