Onion Price at Kattappana Market
Agmarknet report for Saturday, 10 October 2026 6 days ago · Idukki, Kerala
This market has not reported a onion price since 10 Oct 2026.
What the prices show
On 10 Oct, the price was ₹55.00 per kg, down 8.3% from ₹60.00 on 4 Oct. Over the last 30 days the price moved between ₹55.00 on 2 Oct and ₹65.00 on 20 Sep.
Onion at Kattappana Market last week
Last week (5 Oct to 11 Oct 2026), the Onion price at Kattappana Market averaged ₹55.00 per kg over 1 report days, down 4.3% from ₹57.50 the week before.
How the price moved
Modal price of the main variety: Big (Medium). Changes and the chart follow this variety, so they compare like with like.
₹5,500 per quintal (100 kg). Wholesale market price; shops charge more.
Prices by variety on 10 Oct 2026
| Variety | Grade | Min | Max | Modal |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Big | Medium | ₹55.00 | ₹58.00 | ₹55.00 |
| Small | Medium | ₹80.00 | ₹100.00 | ₹96.00 |
Modal price = the price most trade happened at that day. Prices per kg.
Price chart (per kg)
Records from 2026. The all-years chart shows monthly averages.
Reports in the last 30 days
This market reported on 12 of the last 30 days.
| Date | Modal | Min | Max |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10 Oct | ₹55.00 | ₹55.00 | ₹58.00 |
| 4 Oct | ₹60.00 | ₹58.00 | ₹60.00 |
| 2 Oct | ₹55.00 | ₹52.00 | ₹55.00 |
| 27 Sep | ₹62.00 | ₹60.00 | ₹65.00 |
| 23 Sep | ₹62.00 | ₹60.00 | ₹62.00 |
| 22 Sep | ₹58.00 | ₹55.00 | ₹60.00 |
| 21 Sep | ₹58.00 | ₹55.00 | ₹60.00 |
| 20 Sep | ₹65.00 | ₹60.00 | ₹65.00 |
| 19 Sep | ₹62.00 | ₹60.00 | ₹65.00 |
| 18 Sep | ₹64.00 | ₹60.00 | ₹65.00 |
| 17 Sep | ₹60.00 | ₹58.00 | ₹60.00 |
| 16 Sep | ₹60.00 | ₹58.00 | ₹60.00 |
Onion at other markets
| Market | Modal | Date |
|---|---|---|
| Munnar Market | ₹85.00 | 13 Oct |
| Thodupuzha Market | ₹61.00 | 14 Oct |
| Vandiperiyar Market | ₹63.00 | 13 Oct |
| Aluva Market | ₹55.00 | 13 Oct |
| Anchal Market | ₹65.00 | 15 Oct |
| Angamaly Market | ₹52.00 | 15 Oct |
| Aralamoodu Market | ₹65.00 | 14 Oct |
| Aroor Market | ₹53.00 | 15 Oct |
| Athirampuzha Market | ₹47.00 | 15 Oct |
| Balarampuram Market | ₹65.00 | 13 Oct |
| Broadway market Market | ₹52.00 | 14 Oct |
| Chala Market | ₹56.00 | 15 Oct |
Onion prices at every market in Kerala · Onion prices across India · All prices at Kattappana Market
What moves these prices
Where India's onions come from, how the kharif, late kharif and rabi crops shape prices through the year, what government measures do, what the mandi price means, and the latest prices across markets.
Read the guide: Onion prices in India: the three crops, Lasalgaon and why prices jump
Onion at Kattappana Market: questions
What is the onion price at Kattappana Market?
The latest report is from 10 Oct 2026: ₹55.00 per kg for the Big variety. Kattappana Market has not reported it today yet; every price here shows its own date.
What do the minimum, maximum and modal prices mean?
The minimum and maximum are the lowest and highest prices at which the produce sold that day. The modal price is the price at which most of it sold, so it is the best single figure; our charts and changes use it.
Is this the price per kg in shops?
They are wholesale prices at the market, before transport, handling and shop margins, so prices in shops are usually higher. We show the market's per-quintal price (₹5,500) divided by 100, per kg.
Why does Kattappana Market list several varieties?
Markets report prices by variety and grade. So that changes compare like with like, the changes and charts here follow Big, the variety Kattappana Market reports most often; the table lists every variety.
How often does Kattappana Market report onion prices?
On 12 of the last 30 days. Markets report on the days they trade and send their data, often later the same day or the next day; Sundays and holidays usually have none. We check for new reports every 20 minutes and show each price with its own date.
Where do these prices come from?
Agmarknet, the Government of India's agricultural marketing portal (Directorate of Marketing and Inspection), collects the prices that market committees report each trading day; we take them from data.gov.in.